desktopMenu

Mobile menu

Container

  1. Orange
  2. Blue
  3. Purple
  4. Green
  5. Light Blue
  6. Dark Blue

Transportation

Welcome

The RCSD Transportation Department is committed to the safe and orderly transport of all students to and from school, as well as during all extracurricular activities.  This commitment is realized through the employment of quality drivers, technicians and staff who are dedicated to ensuring that every student is as safe and as comfortable as possible while traveling in district school buses.  

Transportation Facts

  • Rankin County School District schools have a total of 327 school busses.
  • RCSD has a total of 432 certified bus drivers.
  • RCSD busses traveled 1.9 million miles during the 2018-19 school year.

Regular Bus Routes by Zone

School Zone Number of Buses
Brandon 54
Florence 29
McLaurin 21
Northwest 41
Pelahatchie 11
Pisgah 11
Puckett 10
Richland 18
Learning Center 11
Special Needs 22

Contact Information by Zone

School Zone Supervisor Office Number Email
Brandon Phillip Nelson 601-825-2261 pnelson@rcsd.ms
Florence Shey Patterson 601-845-2205 shey.patterson@rcsd.ms
McLaurin Joey Coghlan 601-845-2247 joey.coghlan@rcsd.ms
Northwest David Jones 601-992-2242 david.jones@rcsd.ms
Pelahatchie Kelsey Nobles 601-854-8135 kelsey.williams@rcsd.ms
Pisgah Clay Jones 601-829-1138 clay.jones@rcsd.ms
Puckett Chris Welch 601-825-5742 cwelch@rcsd.ms
Richland Jimmy Tullos 601-939-5144 jimmy.tullos@rcsd.ms
Learning Center Celia Mullin 601-824-0334 celia.mullin@rcsd.ms
Special Needs David Williams 601-825-5590 dav500@rcsd.ms