desktopMenu

Mobile menu

Container

  1. Orange
  2. Blue
  3. Purple
  4. Green
  5. Light Blue
  6. Dark Blue

Transportation

Regular Bus Routes by Zone

Brandon

49

Florence

32

McLaurin

21

Northwest Rankin

42

Pelahatchie

10

Pisgah

11

Puckett

10

Richland

18

Learning Center

12

Special Needs

21

 

  • Rankin County School District schools have a total of 310 school busses.
  • The district transports 13,200 students per day on school busses.
  • RCSD has a total of 408 certified bus drivers.
  • RCSD busses traveled 1.9 million miles during the 2012-13 school year.

Contact Information by Zone

Brandon

Phillip Nelson

601-825-2261

pnelson@rcsd.ms

Florence

Shey Patterson

601-845-2205

shey.patterson@rcsd.ms

McLaurin

Noland Parker

601-845-2247

nolan.parker@rcsd.ms

Northwest Rankin

Woody Vandeberry

601-992-2242

 

Pelahatchie

Jim Harrison

601-854-8135

jim500@rcsd.ms

Pisgah

Clay Jones

601-829-1138

clay.jones@rcsd.ms

Puckett

Chris Welch

601-825-5742

cwelch@rcsd.ms

Richland

Jimmy Tullos

601-939-5144

jimmy.tullos@rcsd.ms

Learning Center

Celia Mullin

601-824-0334

celia.mullin@rcsd.ms

Special Needs

David Williams

601-825-5590

dav500@rcsd.ms